Australia sets out curbs for travellers from virus-hit southern Africa
Published by

MELBOURNE (Reuters) -Australia imposed new restrictions on Saturday on people who have been to nine southern African countries, as the new Omicron variant of COVID-19 raises concerns about another wave of the pandemic. The countries are South Africa, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Lesotho, Eswatini, the Seychelles, Malawi and Mozambique. Effective immediately, the government will ban non-citizens who have been in those countries from entering and will requir…

Read More

News Reporter