Covid-19: Hong Kong bars visitors from 3 more Omicron risk countries, as tracking app requirement extended to all eateries
Published by
Hong Kong Free Press

Only fully vaccinated Hong Kong residents will be allowed to return from the Maldives, Senegal and Tunisia from Thursday onwards, as the city tightens travel rules over concerns about the Covid-19 Omicron mutant strain. Meanwhile, the compulsory use of the government contact-tracing mobile application LeaveHomeSafe in 18 types of designated premises, including all restaurants, will begin on Thursday, with exemptions for three groups of people. In total, Hong Kong will list 53 countries as “high-risk” areas, including Argentina, Croatia, Fiji and Latvia from Friday onwards, meaning that only fu…

Read More

News Reporter