Provincial Commissioner welcomes the new District Commissioners

The Eastern Cape Management is honoured to welcome in their reigns the newly appointed District Commissioners. This follows the changes and appointments of District Commissioners which is part of the National Commissioner’s turn around vision to bring the resources at a local level.
Appointment of District Commissioners is also an effort to align the SAPS management structures with those of the Government with National, Provincial and District levels which became effective on 1 July 2020.
All the newly appointed District Commissioners are from within this province. They are familiar with stations and communities of Districts they will be commanding and they are au fait with all the crime patterns and trends in their respective station areas. The District offices will include administrators, operation officers and detectives who are experienced and well knowledgeable in their field of expertise.
The new District Commissioners and their contact details are as follows:
District Commander Cell phone E-Mail Address
Buffalo City Maj Gen HJ Vos 0827797162 [email protected]
Chris Hani Maj Gen FF Siganga 0828545732 [email protected]
Nelson Mandela Bay Maj Gen T Patekile 0827797238 [email protected]
OR Tambo Maj Gen DM Kanuka 0824161587 [email protected]
Alfred Nzo Brig N Majikijela (Acting) 0824161587 [email protected]
Amathole Brig NN Xakavu (Acting) 0823891251 [email protected]
Joe Gqabi Brig RG Adolph (Acting) 0824622557 [email protected]
Sarah Baartman Brig J Lebok (Acting) 0827797124 [email protected]
“It gives me great pleasure to announce the appointment of new District Commissioners. We trust that the new management team will add tremendous value towards achieving our service delivery agreement of ensuring that the people of Eastern Cape are and feel safe. I am confident that these district offices with their committed commanders at the helm will make a difference in policing, said Eastern Cape Provincial Commissioner, Lieutenant General Liziwe Ntshinga.

Source: South African Police Service