The Suth African government will open three investment offices in the provinces of KwaZulu-Natal, Gauteng and Western Cape, says President Jacob Zuma.

Government has established InvestSA, an investment One-Stop-Shop nationally, and will open provincial centres in KwaZulu-Natal, Gauteng and the Western Cape, he said when delivering his annual State of the Nation Address (SONA) to a joint sitting of Parliament here Thursday.

President Zuma said there should be no undue delays and unnecessary red tape for those seeking to do business with South Africa. From issuing licences to visas, we should make it easy to do business in South Africa, added the President.

InvestSA is a dedicated division in the Department of Trade and Industry, which has been established to focus on investment promotion, facilitation and aftercare.

At a business investor luncheon earlier this week, President Zuma said the national One Stop Shop service for investors will be launched in March 2017. The three provincial One Stop Shops will be launched by mid-2017.

The One Stop Shops will be the focal point of contact in government for all investors to co-ordinate and facilitate with the relevant government departments involved in regulatory, registration, permits and licensing services.

InvestSA will provide specialist advisory, inter-governmental co-ordination, fast track unblocking and red tape reduction in government.


News Reporter